Skip to main content

American named one of the world's best

The ISAF Rolex World Sailor of the Year Awards was handed out at a ceremony in Puerto Rico on Tuesday and American Anna Tunnicliffe claimed the female award for the second time.

The two-man crew of Iker Martínez and Xabier Fernández (ESP) were awarded the male prize.

This marks only the third time an American female has won the Award since its inception in 1994.

Click here for the full report.