Skip to main content

Distinguished sailors saluted on stamps

Four revered U.S. Navy icons were commemorated with a first-class salute with the dedication of the Distinguished Sailors collectable stamps.

Image placeholder title

Available nationwide starting this week, the 44-cent stamps immortalize four sailors who served with bravery and distinction during the 20th century: William S. Sims, Arleigh A. Burke, John McCloy and Doris "Dorie" Miller.

The dedication ceremony took place at the United States Navy Memorial in Washington, D.C.

Click here for read the full press release.