Going Green - For more information on Green Boats

Author:
Publish date:
Social count:
0

BIODIESEL

• National Biodiesel Board, www.biodiesel.org

• CytoCulture Environmental Biotechnology,

www.cytoculture.com

• HudsonecoFuel, www.hudsonecofuel.com

• The Earthrace, www.earthrace.net

DIESEL-ELECTRIC

• The Hinckley Co., www.thehinckleycompany.com

• Hobie Cat, www.hobiecat.com

• Catalina Yachts, www.catalinayachts.com

• Legacy Yachts, (727) 584-8100

• Lagoon Catamarans, www.cata-lagoon.com

• Island Pilot, www.islandpilot.com

• Ossa Powerlite, www.ossapowerlite.com

• Fischer Panda Generators, www.fischerpanda.com

• Solomon Technologies, www.solomontechnologies.com

SOLAR, ELECTRIC & HYDROGEN FUEL CELLS

• Duffy Electric Boat Company, www.duffyboats.com

• Torqeedo, www.torqeedo.com

• Transatlantic 21, www.transatlantic21.org

• Hornblower Cruises & Events, www.hornblower.com

• Solar Sailor, www.solarsailor.com

• MTU Friedrichshafen, www.mtu-online.com

YACHT DESIGN

• Gerr Marine, www.gerrmarine.com

• Antrim Associates, Naval Architects,

www.antrimdesign.com

• Westlawn Institute of Marine Technology,

www.westlawn.edu