Skip to main content

RFA elects new members

In February the Recreational Fishing Alliance elected its board of directors, representing a cross section of the recreational fishing sector.

Current board members Bob Healey, chairman and CEO of Viking Yacht Company; Jerry Straub Sr., chief financial officer of Viking; and Jim Donofrio, executive director of RFA, elected nine voluntary directors at large to join them on the RFA board of directors:

Pete Barrett, senior editor, The Fisherman; Wayne Bisbee, chairman, World Billfish Series; Monita Fontaine, vice president of government relations, NMMA; Fernando Garcia, director of public & regulatory affairs, Bombardier Recreational Products; Pat Healey, executive vice president, Viking Yacht Company; Mike Leech, ambassador at large, International Game Fish Association; Mike Levitt, chairman and CEO, Michael’s Development Company; Bill Naumann, president & CEO, Hatteras Yachts; and Dean Samuelson, president, Wellcraft Marine Corporation.