Skip to main content

Sailors inducted into World Sailing's Hall of Fame

Olin Stephens, Dame Ellen Macarthur, Paul Elvström, Barbara Kendall, Eric Tabarly and Sir Robin Knox-Johnston were all inducted in November into the World Sailing Hall of Fame in their first year of nomination.

They have been joined by seven new inspirational sailors who have been honored in November at the 2015 annual conference.

These individuals have made a significant impact on the water, but also with their remarkable attitudes and dedication to sailing while onshore. They have all in their own way helped shape the sport we enjoy today.

Click here for the list of new inductees.